Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar awardees in Nepali language

Yuva Puraskar Sahitya Akademi Nepali

The Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar Award is a literary honor in India which Sahitya Akademi, India’s National Academy of Letters, annually confers on young writers of outstanding works in one of the 24 major Indian languages. Instituted in 2011, it recognises young writers under 35, with the aim of encouraging and promoting young writers. It comprises a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 and an engraved copper plaque.

The award is open to writers who have published at least one book in any of the 24 major Indian languages. The books are judged by a panel of experts in the respective languages. The award is announced every year in September and the winners are honoured at a ceremony in Delhi in December.

The Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar Award is one of the most prestigious literary awards in India. It is a recognition of the talent and potential of young writers and helps to promote their work to a wider audience.

The Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar is announced every year in September. The awardee is felicitated at a ceremony held in Delhi in December.

Some notable winners of the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar in Nepali language include:

2023Ghat-Pratighatka Udgarharu (Poetry)Naina Adhikari
2022Deshko Anuhar (Poetry)Roshan Rai ‘Chot’
2021Achal Kuhiro (Short Stories)Mahesh Dahal
2020Dristi- Nibandha Sangrah (Essays)Anjan Baskota
2019Charkiyeko Bhui (Poetry)Karna Biraha
20181986 (Short Stories)Chhuden Kabimu
2017Mooldharatira (Poetry)Sarang Muskan
2016Sancho Jastai Kathaharu (Short Stories)Sanjeev Chhetri
2015Kriti-Kirti (Literary Criticism)Sapan Pradhan
2014Paitalataltira (Poetry)Tika ‘Bhai’
2013Ghar (Short Stories)Suraj Dhadkan
2012Ghauka Rang Haru (Poetry)Manoj Bogati
2011Srijana Ra AbhistaKamal Regmi

In 2023, the Sahitya Akademi awarded the Nepali Yuva Puraskar to Naina Adhikari for her poetry collection Ghat-Pratihatka Udgaarharu. Adhikari is a young and talented poet who addresses social and political issues in her work. Her poems are often satirical and critical, but they also display a strong sense of human compassion.

The award is a significant achievement for these young writers and is a testament to their talent and promise.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *